Dr Raffaele Marcellino
SAE QANTM Creative Media Institute

Executive Officer
Mereki Hayes

Subscribe to the NACTMUS RSS Feed


The National Council of Tertiary Music Schools is a non-profit association of Music Schools or Colleges or Conservatoria or Faculties/Departments which offer specialist music degrees for the education and training of professional musicians. Membership is available to eligible institutions or their nominees in all States and Territories in Australia and overseas.

Since its formation in the mid-1990s NACTMUS has made a significant contribution to policy development with respect to research in the creative arts, and has promoted scholarly investigation into issues relevant to tertiary music. In addition to direct advocacy on behalf of its membership, NACTMUS is proud to be a member of key peak bodies which foster similar goals, such as the Music Council of Australia and the Council for Humanities Arts and Social Sciences


Please watch this space for details of the next annual general meeting of NACTMUS.